Bois Soleil

17110 Saint-Georges de Didonne / Poitou-Charentes
Atlantic coast
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • The beach
  • Practical information

Presentation

A few kilometres from Royan, in the town of Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, the 5-star Bois Soleil campsite welcomes you for a comfortable stay on the banks of the Gironde estuary.

All forms of accommodation are available on this large campsite in the Charente Maritime department, where most of the pitches have a direct access to the beach.

A vast water park

The Bois Soleil is famous for its great water park, including nothing less than an outdoor swimming pool with two paddling pools, an indoor heated swimming pool, plus a wellness centre with hammam and spa area. Enough to delight young and old alike and bring you unforgettable memories.

4 km from the beach, at the foot of the staircase…

Among the major attractions of the Bois Soleil campsite is a direct priority access to the beach. Pointe de Suzac beach awaits you only a few steps from the Bois stairs, the prelude to the 4-km-long Saint Georges beach. This wide sandy beach along the Gironde estuary overlooks calm waters, and is ideal for family holidays: rest, walks, water activities or even looking for shellfish.

The campsite's pluses
  • Beach near the campsite
  • Events and activities
  • Two restaurants
  • Leisure area

The beach

The luxury of direct access to the beach from the campsite is yours at the Bois Soleil, at the edge of Saint-Georges-de-Didonne beach and its 4 km stretch of sand. The beach has the advantage of being sheltered from the wind near the campsite, and is free of danger, as the sea is fairly calm in this spot. All the same, the beach is attended by professional lifeguards during the summer season.

Swimming, sunbathing and sailing

Saint Georges beach is long and perfectly adapted to all kinds of activities. As well as swimming and sunbathing, visitors can go sailing with the help of the nearby sailing club, where a wide range of activities are on offer for beginners, from board sports to catamaran. The beach is so welcoming that you might find it hard to leave it, particularly since a number of restaurants are on hand, including two based directly on the campsite.

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Disabled access
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Water activities nearby
  • ecole voile ( 2 km )
  • sousmarine
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

2 avenue de Suzac
17110 Saint-Georges de Didonne
Charente-Maritime


Phone number:

05 46 05 05 94

Bois Soleil

17110 Saint-Georges de Didonne / Poitou-Charentes
Côte atlantique
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • La plage
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

A quelques kilomètres de Royan, sur la commune de Saint-Georges de Didonne, le camping cinq étoiles Bois Soleil, vous accueille confortablement sur les bords de l'estuaire de la Gironde.

Tous les modes d'hébergement sont possibles sur cet important établissement de Charente Maritime dont une bonne partie des emplacements bénéficie d'un accès direct à la plage.

Une piscine et des activités

Le Bois Soleil est réputé possède une agréable piscine, à deux pas de la plage, avec pataugeoire et espace balnéo. Elle est chauffée de fin mai à mi septembre. En juillet et en aout, elle est surveillée . elle sert aussi de cadre à des séances d'Aquagym et d'Aquabike.

 

4 km de plage... en bas de l'escalier…

Parmi les atouts maitres du camping Bois Soleil, cet accès direct et privilégié à la plage. Quelques marches d'un escalier de Bois, et la plage de la pointe Pointe de Suzac est à vous, préambule aux 4 km de la longue plage de Saint Georges. Le long de l'estuaire de la Gironde, cette large étendue sablonneuse, face à une eau calme, est idéale pour les vacances en famille : repos, promenade, activités nautique et même la pêche à pied.

Les plus du camping

- La plage près du camping

- Les animations

- Les deux restaurants

- L'espace de loisirs

La plage

Le luxe d'un accès direct à la mer depuis le camping, c'est ce que vous offre le Bois Soleil, implanté au bord de la plage de Saint Georges de Didonne et ses 4 km d'étendue sablonneuse. Cette plage, qui présente au niveau du camping l'avantage d'être abritée du vent, ne représente pas de danger car la mer à cet endroit-là, est assez calme. Pour autant, la plage est surveillée par des professionnels pendant la saison estivale.

Baignade, bains de soleil et voile

Très étendue, la plage de Saint Georges est parfaitement adaptée à tous types d'activités. Outre la baignade et les bains de soleil, la pratique de la voile y est possible, et encouragée par le club nautique voisin, qui propose tous types d'initiations de la planche au catamaran. Une plage tellement accueillante qu'on pourra éprouver des difficultés à s'en extraire, puisqu'elle propose aussi des points de restauration, dont deux dépendant directement du camping.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Services handicapés
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Activités nautiques à proximité
  • Ecole de voile ( 2 km )
  • Plongée sous-marine
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

2 avenue de Suzac
17110 Saint-Georges de Didonne
Charente-Maritime


Téléphone :

05 46 05 05 94