Airotel Les Gros joncs

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
Oléron island
  • A campsite a few hundred meters from the beach
  • A splendid swimming pool
  • The Wellness space
  • The pub of the campsite Les Gros Joncs
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • The beach
  • Practical information

Presentation

On Oléron Island, come discover Airotel Les Gros Joncs campsite, a special 5-star place nestled in the sand dunes and the forest.

For your next holiday, you can explore Oléron Island and lounge in the sand or next to the pool. Or enjoy a relaxing visit to the steam room before passing into the expert hands of a masseuse. Whatever your desire, Airotel Les Gros Joncs is definitely a place to remember.

 

Waterpark and wellness centre

If you don’t want to go through the dunes to the ocean, it’s no problem. The campsite management made sure to offer a wide range of options, starting with the magnificent waterpark with its 2 large pools. One is outside and the other is an indoor pool. From April to September, jump into the heated outdoor pool for a couple of laps (its depth going from 2 to 6.5 feet). The solarium and the whirlpool next to the pool are a perfect excuse to give in to laziness, and children, no matter what their age, can se up all their energy in the shallow wading pool or on the waterslide. On days when the bad weather comes or because you just want to, you can go into the indoor pool, a space to making you feel your best. Recharge your batteries in the 28-degree water and take advantage of the benefits of the current channel, the benches in the Jacuzzi, or the geysers and water canons.

If you use your holiday time to pamper yourself, make your way to the wellness centre where you’ll find a spa, a steam room, a sport gym, and a full range of treatments for body and soul, with masterful massages performed by the dedicated staff.

 

The lodging that you’re looking for

Whether you come with a camper van, a motorhome, or a camper, or if you prefer to spend your holiday in a mobile home or a chalet, Airotel Les Gros Joncs offers a wide range of choices, be it a 860 ft² camping area or in one of the lodgings on site that range from small 2-person mobile homes to a large, 6-person chalet. If you have young children, there’s no reason to overpack since the campsite offers equipment options such as infant beds, high chairs and bathtubs.

 

Activities for everyone

 At Airotel Les Gros Joncs, a diverse programme of activities has been organised for you, whether you plan to spend your holiday on a beach chair with a book and a cold drink, or doing sport to work up a good sweat. Either way you can start with morning exercises in the pool and follow it up with a fitness course or different sport competitions played throughout the day. Younger children can get together at the “Kid Camping” children’s club where they can go to the beach (under the supervision of qualified counsellors), participate in treasure hunts, or they can put together a show that they’ll put on at the end of the week, among many other activities.

 

Five-Star Services

Airotel Les Gros Joncs is a five-start camping facility and the services it offers all meet that high level of quality. You can see this in “La Joncherie” restaurant bar where, from breakfast to dinner, you’ll be well taken care of with a simple style of cuisine that is prepared with the finest products. You can also order from a menu of homemade pizzas that you can enjoy at the restaurant or take away.

In addition to its diverse landscape, Oléron Island is known for its large network of cycle paths. So you can take full advantage of these paths, the campsite offers cycle hire for the whole family with all the accessories you need such as child seats. If going for a cycle doesn’t tempt you, then you can hire a “Région Lib” electric car (manufactured and for hire in the Poitou-Charentes region), which can easily run for a 60-mile trip, more than enough for a day’s outing (from €1.50 per hour to €49 per day).

Also, “La Jonchaie Market”, a small supermarket, makes it easy to stock up on everything you need without having to leave the campsite.

The campsite's pluses
  • Waterpark and wellness centre
  • Access to the sea through the dunes
  • Varied services
  • Electric car hire

The beach

Once you have enjoyed the full charm of the waterpark or if you just want to spend a few hours in the sand, Airotel Les Gros Joncs has direct access to the ocean.

 

Sand dunes

Between the campsite and the beach, there is a brief walk through the sand dunes that is well worth the trip. In this protected environment, it only takes a quick look around to discover the magnificent surprises such as wild orchids, lily of the valley that you will have trouble holding back from picking, everlasting flowers, wallflowers, all of them springing up in a fireworks display of colours and fragrances.

 

Two beaches

There are two available beaches near the campsite. The first one, a pebble beach, is about 200 yards away. It is paradise for fishermen. If you walk a bit farther down, you’ll reach Sables Vigniers beach. Its fine sand and soft-breaking waves make it perfect for children. There is also a lifeguard on duty throughout the season.

 

But also…

If swimming in the waves and sunbathing on the beach seems a bit dull for you at times, a few miles away you’ll find a diving school, a surf spot and a sailing school. 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Water activities nearby
  • ecole voile
  • plavoile
  • sousmarine
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

850 Rue de Ponthezière
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron
Charente Maritime


Phone number:

05.46.76.52.29

Airotel Les Gros joncs

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
Ile d'Oléron
  • Un camping à quelques centaines de mètres de la plage
  • Un superbe espace aquatique
  • L'espace bien être
  • Le bar du camping les Gros Joncs
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • La plage
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Sur l'Île D'Oléron, découvrez à l'Airotel Les Gros Joncs, un espace privilégié à l'abri des dunes et de la forêt, un camping 5 étoiles à taille humaine.

Pour vos prochaines vacances, vous avez envie de découvrir l'Île d'Oléron, de vous prélasser sur le sable ou au bord de la piscine, vous offrir une séance de hammam avant de passer entre les mains expertes d'une masseuse, l'Airotel Les Gros Joncs constitue assurément la bonne adresse.

 

Espace aquatique et espace bien être

 

Si vous n'avez pas envie de traverser le cordon de dunes pour aller jusqu'à la mer, ce n'est pas grave, les patrons du camping ont fait les choses en grand. Cela commence avec un magnifique espace aquatique avec ses deux bassins. Le premier est en plein air et le second couvert. Ainsi d'avril à septembre, plongez dans la piscine extérieure chauffée pour y faire quelques longueurs (fond de 60 cm à 2 m). Le solarium ou le bain bouillonnant au bord de la piscine sont autant d'invitations à la paresse et les enfants, quel que soit leur âge pourront se dépenser sans compter dans la pataugeoire ou sur le toboggan. Les jours de mauvais temps... ou tout simplement parce que vous avez envie, la partie couverte dédiée au bien être vous attend. Ressourcez-vous dans une eau à 28°, profitez des bienfaits d'une rivière à contre-courant, de banquettes balnéo, de geysers ou de canons à eau.

Si les vacances sont, pour vous, l'occasion de prendre le temps de vous occuper de vous, franchissez les portes de l'espace bien-être. A votre disposition un spa, un hammam, une salle de sport et toute une gamme de soins dont des massages prodigués par un personnel dédié.

 

L'hébergement que vous souhaitez 

 

Que vous soyez campeurs, caravaniers, camping-caristes ou que vous préfériez passez vos vacances dans un mobile-home ou un chalet, à l'Airotel Les Gros Joncs vous propose un très large choix, qu'il s'agisse des emplacements camping d'une surface minimale de 80 m² ou des locatifs dont la gamme s'étend du petit mobile-home 2 places au grand chalet pour six. Si vous avez des enfants en bas âge, inutile de vous surcharger, le camping met en option, à votre disposition des équipements tels que des lits bébé, des chaises hautes ou des baignoires.

 

Des animations pour tous

 

A l'Airotel Les Gros Joncs, on a prévu pour vous un programme très riche que vous ayez choisi de passer vos vacances dans un transat avec un livre et une boisson fraiche à portée de la main, ou de faire du sport et de vous dépenser. Cela peut commencer avec les séances de réveil musculaire du matin dans la piscine et se poursuivre par des cours de fitness ou les différents concours sportifs organisés durant la journée. Les plus jeunes se rassembleront au club enfants "KId Camping" au sein duquel, ils pourront préparer un spectacle qui sera présenté en fin de semaine, sortir à la plage (encadrés par des animateurs diplômés), participer à des chasses au trésor, etc. 

 

Des services 5*

 

L'Airotel Les Gros Joncs est un camping 5* et de ce point de vue, les services proposés sont largement à la hauteur. Cela commence par le bar-restaurant "La Joncherie" qui peut vous "soigner aux petits oignons", du petit-déjeuner au repas du soir avec une cuisine simple, mais qui fait la part belle aux beaux et bons produits. On peut aussi vous proposer toute une carte de pizzas maison à consommer sur place ou à emporter, etc.

L'Île d'Oléron, en plus de sa variété de paysages, se caractérise par son  réseau de pistes cyclables. Pour en profiter au maximum, le camping vous propose à la location des vélos pour toutes la famille avec tous les accessoires utiles, sièges enfant par exemple. Originalité maison, si "la petite reine" ne vous tente pas vraiment, vous pouvez aussi louer une voiture électrique "Région Lib" (fabriquée et louée en Poitou-Charente) dont l'autonomie d'une centaine de kilomètres est largement suffisante pour une journée de balade ( de 1,50 € l'heure jusqu'à 49 €/jour).

A noter enfin, une superette "La Jonchaie Market" où vous pourrez assurer la plus grande partie du ravitaillement sans sortir du camping. 

 

Les plus du camping
  • L'espace aquatique et l'espace bien être
  • L'accès à la mer à travers les dunes
  • Les services
  • La location de voitures électriques

La plage

Une fois que vous aurez épuisé les charmes de l'espace aquatique ou tout simplement pour vous aller passer quelques heures sur le sable d'une plage, l'Airotel Les Gros Joncs vous propose un accès direct à la mer.

 

Un cordon de dunes

 

Entre le camping et la plage, vous devrez marcher quelques minutes à travers un cordon de dune qui vaut, à lui seul, le déplacement. Ce milieu protégé, pour peu que preniez le temps de le découvrir, vous réserve quelques magnifiques surprises comme des orchidées sauvages, du muguet que vous résisterez à la tentation de cueillir, des immortelles, des giroflées, le tout dans un feu d'artifices de couleurs et de parfums.

 

Deux plages

 

Vous aurez deux plages à votre disposition. la première, à environ 200 m du camping, est recouverte de galets. Elle est le paradis des pêcheurs. Si vous marchez un peu plus, vous parviendrez à la plage des Sables Vigniers. Son sable fin ainsi que ses vagues courtes et peu puissantes seront idéales pour les jeunes enfants. De plus, elle est surveillée durant la saison.

 

Mais aussi...

 

Si la baignade dans les vagues ou le bronzage sur une plage, aussi belle soit-elle vous apparait un peu fade, à quelques kilomètres, vous trouverez une école de plongée, un spot de surf et une école de voile.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Activités nautiques à proximité
  • Ecole de voile
  • Planche à voile
  • Plongée sous-marine
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

850 Rue de Ponthezière
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron
Charente Maritime


Téléphone :

05.46.76.52.29